Small Sculpture Prize – 2016

Ada Leung, Sugar substance 200mg (2013). Ø 55mm, Crushed 100 Paracetamol pills.

26 February – 21 March 2016

The 2016 Small Sculpture Prize is proudly presented by Davis Funerals in association with the Waiheke Community Art Gallery, Te Motu Vineyard and Matiatia Bay.

This year, judge Tanya Eccleston awarded the prize to Liz Sharek with her work Fire and Brimstone and The Big Blow. Highly commended awards were given to Cat Fooks Yellow Nut Bowl and me, Ada Leung for Sugar Substance.

The Finalists selected for this years exhibition are Samantha Lisette, Dale Copeland, Chris Mules, Kiya Nancarrow, Catherine Fookes, Maria Colls, Deborah Crowe, Helen Schamroth, Ada Leung, A.D Schierning, Michelle Beattie, Virginia Leonard, Glen Colechin, Frances Rood, Jonathan Campbell, Lee Brogan, Liz Fea, Frank Watson, Mia Hamilton, Melissa Young, Jane Downes, Donna Feary, Frances Studd,  Liz Sharek, Natalie Guy, Sally Smith, Gill Gatfield.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Congratulations to all the finalists and winners.

For more info, visit:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s